About Erica

As mentioned before, I’m Erica, a 23-year-old recent graduate from a small university in South Louisiana, earning my degree in Mass Communication with a concentration in Public Relations (this blog was actually started as a project for a class).  I worked multiple jobs through college (usually at the same time).  For most of my college career, I worked at a specialty shoe store.  I also started working for my university’s newspaper as the Layout and Design Editor my senior year and I absolutely loved it.  Between those two jobs I worked at a children’s clothing boutique and for a whole sale accessory company where I got to make cute things.  That was fun.  Now I’m a marketing assistant for a franchise management company, finally getting me about two hours outside of my hometown.

A few fun facts about myself outside of this blog:

  • I’m left-handed.
  • The light of my life is a six-year-old named Hayden.  After many guilt trips, my sister finally made me his Godmother when he was about 7 months old.
  • After wine, hockey and traveling are two of my favorite things.
  • Movies and live music are tied for fourth.
  • I tend to use quotes from movies in casual conversations.

What this blog is all about!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s